

# **Annual General Meeting Minutes**

Name of Meeting	Annual General Meeting	Date of Meeting	19 September 2022
Venue of Meeting	Virtual	Time of Meeting	5.15pm

#### 1. Sederunt

Members Present – See attached Sederunt. Non-Members Present – See attached Sederunt.

A. Murray, Chair, welcomed everyone to the virtual Annual General Meeting. Under the provisions of Rule 24.1, it was explained that the meeting could proceed as the required number of Members were present to form a quorum.

### 2. Apologies

Campbell Boyd, Maureen Buick, Marie Gilfillan, Aileen Hamilton, Ann Hartman Helen Layden, J O'Donnell, J O'Donnell, Leslie Peck, Thamonwan Peck, Mae Robertson, Val Shield, Claire Watson, Lorna Wilson

### 3. Minute of Annual General Meeting – 13 September 2021

3.1 The minute of the Annual General Meeting of 14 September 2021 was approved on a proposal by A McFarlane, which was seconded M Parton.

#### 4. Chairs Annual Overview

4.1 A Murray provided an update on CVHA performance in 2021/22 focusing primarily on the work by all staff members, development programme and the successful launch of the Wellbeing Hub and support that CVHA can offer to customers during the cost of living crisis.

A Murray advised Members that after 10 years as a Board Member and five years as Chair of CVHA he had made the decision to retire.

#### 5. Presentation of Annual Accounts 2021/22 and Auditors Report

5.1 A Rafter from RSM UK outlined for Members, the audit process and thereafter the content of the Annual Accounts.

A Rafter confirmed that the Annual Accounts reflected a true, fair and accurate assessment of the Association's finances for financial year 2021/22 and thanked the Finance and Corporate Services Director and her team for their work on the Annual Accounts, particularly during this difficult time.

With no questions raised by those present, A Murray thanked A Rafter for the overview and for the support from RSM UK throughout the year. A Rafter left the meeting.

#### 6. Election of Board Members

6.1 In accordance with rules 39 to 42, one third of the Board (those who have served the longest since the last election), must retire at the AGM. The members concerned were noted as A Murray, A Baird, I McGowan and C Boyd. Campbell Boyd offered to stand for re-election.

In considering all nominations for election to the Board L MacDonald who was appointed as a Board Member. CVHA's rules allow for a Board comprising of up to 15 members. The membership of the Board of Clyde Valley Housing Association for the year 2021/22 was confirmed as follows:

- 1. Andrew McFarlane
- 2. Campbell Boyd
- 3. Eleanor Walker
- 4. Marie Gilfillan
- 5. Connie Hendry
- 6. Shannon Watson
- 7. Lorna Wilson
- 8. Ken Gibb
- 9. Lindsay McDonald

A Murray thanked the current Board Members and also A Baird and I McGowan who had made the decision to retire.

### 7. Appointment of Auditors for 2022/23

7.1 C Garmory stated that RSM UK had come to the end of their current contract and therefore, in accordance with Rule 72.1 and following Clyde Valley Association's procurement procedure, the contract will be put out to tender.

#### 8. Any Other Competent Business

A McFarlane thanked A Murray for his contribution to CVHA as Chair.



## Clyde Valley Housing Association Limited Annual General Meeting held on Monday 19 September 2022 virtually at 5.15pm

## **Sederunt – Members Attending**

NO	NAME
1	Lindsay McDonald
2	Allan Murray
3	Shannon Watson
4	Alex Baird
5	Andrew McFarlane
6	Margaret Parton
7	Ken Gibb
8	Connie Hendry
9	Eleanor Walker



# Clyde Valley Housing Association Limited Annual General Meeting held on Monday 19 September 2022 virtually at 5.15pm

## **Sederunt – Non-Members Attending**

NO	NAME
1	Lisa Hughes
2	Lisa Beresford
3	Lindsay Neary
4	Lindsay Forrest
5	Carron Garmory
6	John McKenzie
7	Tom Hainey
8	Lynn Wassell
9	Amelia Rafter (RSM)
10	
11	
12	